Call Us Today! (240) 750-9535

Proudly serving Germantown, MD and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Credentials

  • Better Business Bureau (BBB)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.43

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/05/2018 | Author: Corinne L.

Comments: Axis came promptly and thoroughly cleaned my home before I moved in. They did everything they said plus more. I am going to use them for my home cleaning again. Thank you for great service!

Review Date: 08/19/2018 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: The person who came out to give us our estimate was not the person involved in cleaning. The 2 people forgot to clean sink in laundry room and I had to remind them of cleaning the porch. I believe because they never had been in the home before they did not realize the things they were to clean.

Review Date: 07/29/2018 | Author: Rachel S.

Comments: The two cleaners that came to our home for a one time cleaning were wonderful. They took their time in throughly cleaning our entire house. The house was spotless when they left and it was a great way to move into our new home. I would hightly recommend this company. They were easy to work with and did a great job.

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Ron G.

Comments: The quality of work was amazing!!!!

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Anne O.

Comments: I was impressed that the estimator came by to check on the ladie's work. The white stair railings do not seem cleaned of finger marks, but they did everything else I requested. I did not need oven nor refrigerator cleaned this time. I may consider them for periodic cleaning.

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Cindy W.

Comments: very professional approach; better than most companies!

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Clarence W.

Comments: I have used them several times and I will continue to use them.

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Sonali K.

Comments: They are really good. Very professional. On time. Completely satisfied. Would definitely get the service again.

Review Date: 07/17/2018 | Author: Wendy C.

Comments: Everything was A+ from scheduling free estimate, to reasonable price for a very dirty house (tenant move-out), very friendly, efficient, knowledgeable cleaners - who knew the right way to do things like fridge and filthy oven. Hire them! Very happy!

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: Thomas C.

Comments: They did a good job and I was happy with the project and they were very accommodating with my scheduling.

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Sabrina B.

Comments: Very prompt and reliable. Did a thorough cleaning for a good price.

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Wagner J.

Comments: Great job.

Review Date: 05/04/2018 | Author: Ida fritzi M.

Comments: The ladies were very thorough and quick. They were more than willing to come back to finish a missed corner in the basement. I really appreciated how sensitive they were to my situation of losing my mom, and having to sell the family home. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 03/28/2018 | Author: Dina R.

Review Date: 03/20/2018 | Author: Donna K.

Comments: My house had been under construction/revocation - so this first-time cleaning was a big job, with lots of dust. The ladies did an excellent job. They were on time, worked quickly, but were very through and followed all of my instructions. I have serious allergic reactions to “regular” household products, so they had no problem using the fragrance-free products I supplied, along with my own mops and cleaning clothes. I was asked, after they cleaned a floor, to inspect to be sure there was nothing else I wanted done. I am including the information about my allergies and the use of my own products— just in case there are people that have a medical condition which requires that attention and focus. The ladies were fine with everything that I requested and needed, which was a huge relief for me. We were very pleased with the experience and the overall result.

Review Date: 02/02/2018 | Author: Valerie H.

Review Date: 02/02/2018 | Author: Heidi L.

Comments: They cleaned very well. The bathroom and kitchen were spotless and the bedroom.

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Cory O.

Comments: On time and efficient.

Review Date: 01/17/2018 | Author: Teresa W.

Comments: They took great care of our home and are responsive to special requests they do their best to make sure youre happy. I highly recommend!

Review Date: 01/17/2018 | Author: Dana S.

Comments: I?ve hired Axis Cleaning to do a move out clean of our rental before and will continue to use them. They are reliable, responsive, do a great job, and are easy to work with.

Review Date: 01/08/2018 | Author: Bob F.

Comments: Excellent job

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Clarence W.

Comments: They did did a great job. This is my second time using them

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Donna J.

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 11/28/2017 | Author: Dana S.

Comments: They were easy to schedule, showed up on time, and were efficient. Gave our townhouse a great move out cleaning and got it done quickly! Fully planning on hiring them again to clean after our tenant moved out.

Review Date: 11/19/2017 | Author: Tyler M.

Review Date: 11/14/2017 | Author: Robert L.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Jen D.

Comments: No additional comments.

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hired them for a move out cleaning. They were able to schedule very quickly, had great customer service, there were just a few small areas they missed on the cleaning that I didn?t catch until after they left.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Pamela Y.

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Coleen B.

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: Dk H.

Comments: I hire this company for one time cleaning as needed. Briesada tries to schedule the girls requested at the timing that works for the client. She is specific and detailed in keeping in touch with the client. The girls are very friendly and very customer oriented. They aim to please. They do run a little bit early when I am running a little bit late, but that is much better than having to wait for them! They seem very detailed in their work and my alternate living space smells fresh and sparkles after the service is complete. I feel comfortable leaving them and will hire them again.

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: Donald H.

Comments: Had them do an initial post construction/remodeling clean. They were so great we have them come twice per month for regular house cleaning. They do an excellent job.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Terri H.

Comments: I was very happy with Axis cleaners. They did an excellent job cleaning my house to prepare it for rental! We had had painters and electricians making repairs through the week, so there was a lot of dust and dirt from that work. The Axis management was very responsive to my questions and requests, as were the cleaners. And the price for the job was extremely fair. I can highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/27/2017 | Author: Adetoun O.

Comments: I hired the company to help clean out during my move-out. Excellent customer service. They were accommodating to my changing availability and they did a fantastiv job cleaning out the apartment.

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Louis L.

Comments: very good job

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Betty L.

Comments: I got a very quick initial call and estimate. It was quickly followed by a written estimate. Scheduling was easy and the cleaning team has done a good job with a move out cleaning.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Even the cleaners did not arrive on time, few mins late on the move-out date, the work was very professional. I am pleased with the result.

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: Danielle C.

Comments: Very quick initial respone as well as follow ups. Was on time and quick to get to work. Was very pleased with results!

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Unfortunately, they cleaners showed up about an hour late due to what was explained to me as an earlier job which ran longer than expected. Overall the ladies were professional and completed the job as expected. There were a few high areas which they were unable to reach, and so I would recommend that they be provided with some sort of step-stool or something.

Review Date: 07/09/2017 | Author: Clarence W.

Comments: I was very impressed with the level of service. It is rare nowadays, that service exceeds my expectations...they did! They even cleaned my toaster oven...awesome!

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: Jason W.

Comments: Fast, detail oriented and professional.

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Briselda had excellent customer service skills, the cleaners were wonderful and did a thorough job. A little more expensive, but worth it. I expected an adjustment in the amount since we did not include bed service, but no adjustment in cost. It was our first clean with them and we hired them!

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Steven F.

Comments: They seemed nice but conversation would improve due to Spanish being thier major language

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Denise G.

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Katrina L.

Comments: Quick and efficient

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Kelly E.

Comments: Excellent service. Last minute visit from the in-laws. My house was a disaster...these ladies saved my bacon! Showed up on time and the house looks great! Did such a good job, they are now my cleaning service!

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: Max B.

Comments: House is very clean. Scrubbed, mopped, dusted, organized. Very efficient and professional. Thank you!

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were professional completed work on time

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job well done! Manager is very attentive. Cleaning ladies were quick and professional. Did an excellent job!

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Tori D.

Comments: I hired the company for a move out cleaning and they did an excellent job! It was a great value and the place looked better than it did when I moved in. The result was actually worth more than I paid. Overly impressed!

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a thorough job

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: Anil J.

Comments: I urgently needed to get the whole house throughly cleaned for an unexpectedly scheduled open house by my realtor. AXIS manager was very understanding, came over to inspect the house within half an hour and sent in a team of four ladies the next day. With in about four hours the house was gleaming clean. They were all very professional and courteous, especially the manager, Claudia. Thank you all you did a fantastic job, we have multiple offers from that first showing!

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good service and good price

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: Bobbie S.

Comments: I called for a quote. They sent someone out at 5:30pm since I don't get home from work until them. When she left, she said she would email me a quote the next day but she called me about 20 minutes later, once she got home, and provided me with a quote. I was on a bit of a time crunch so they got me on the schedule within 2 days. The price was very reasonable but the cleaning....that was exceptional! i got home from work the day they cleaned my house and was in awe! I will definitely be using them in the future!

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent Customer Service. Nice cleaning team. Reason for 4 and not 5 stars: cleaners don't put back things at their original places after cleaning.

Review Date: 01/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 01/08/2017 | Author: Jennifer C.

Comments: Quick to respond to schedule appointment for cleaning. Very friendly. My house sparkled when they were done cleaning it!

Review Date: 12/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reason for four and not five stars: miscommunication regarding the rate. We had an initial meeting where we discussed skipping the fridge and oven cleaning but eventually agreed at $115 for my 2-bedroom apartment's move-out cleaning (including everything). When the cleaners came, they were under the impression they didn't have to clean the oven and fridge. It took a little while to resolve the misunderstanding. Quality of work was fine and they were fairly quick.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Jessica P.

Comments: punctual, reliable and excelllent service

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Adella L.

Comments: Reina and her team impressed me with their professionalism and concern for a job well done. Peace of mind is important when you turn you home over into the care of someone else and I was reassured by their excellent service and results. My house sparkled!

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Germaine N.

Comments: It was great, they were very professional and the supervisor came to make sure everything was going as planned. Will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Jodi J.

Comments: I called Axis when my regular cleaning company had canceled at the last minute. I had to have this cleaning done as I was moving out, so not only was it last minute, it was also the weekend. They did an awesome job and very responsive.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Raj M.

Comments: Thorough professional

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They are very through and quick

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: Reina, was exceptional.

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Claudia came to review the job and give a quote. The move out cleaning was outstanding!

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: Nicole C.

Comments: Pleasant experience with coordinating the service. Claudia called to confirm prior to the date, which was great. The ladies that came did an overall great job, I only had two things I wasn't satisfied with but unfortunately I wasn't there at the time to give them the opportunity to fix it, as my husband was in my place. Also I failed to ask if the garage was included as part of the move-out inspection (sweeping and window cleaning), but this was my error, not theirs. I would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The original cleaning team were unable to make the appt due to an auto accident. The home office got a new team to our home and the cleaning was completed before the guests arrived. Exemplary level of customer service.

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Tamara P.

Comments: This was my first experience hiring a cleaning service. They were very professional right from the beginning providing me with a detailed online quote. I had spoken with another cleaning service the day before and had a tentative appointment with them. But when I saw how professional AXIS was and that they were a little cheaper, I hired them instead. I made my appointment on a Tuesday and they came out that same week. The ladies went right to work cleaning my home from top to bottom and didn't ignore the little details. They were done in about 2 hours and I was very pleased with the results. I have already recommended AXIS cleaning services to my neighbor and I will probably hire them again for routine cleanings once a month

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Arthur W.

Comments: They arrived on time and did a great job.

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: Ruth H.

Comments: Great experience from beginning to end! I was contacted immediately to make the consultation appointment even though I had called late Friday night. The consultant came by the very next morning. The team that was sent to my house did an amazing job! They worked over the weekend to help me get my house prepared on super short notice. My husband returned back from deployment to a gleaming, beautiful home and I definitely owe it all to their team! The maids went above and beyond what I expected and what I have experienced with past cleaning services. I highly recommend them and have already shared their contact with my closest friends.

Review Date: 04/01/2016 | Author: Jimmy L.

Comments: They did a professional job.

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Sonal N.

Comments: Those cleaning ladies did a good job and very hard working people. I would like to hire axis cleaning on a regular basis

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: Willam D.

Comments: Very professional and did a great job

Review Date: 02/06/2016 | Author: Cromwell C.

Comments: The quality of the cleaning service I just received was exemplary. The ladies were efficient and very effective. They followed all directions, and they were very accommodating and pleasant. My place was spotless. Moreover, they were on time, which is important to me.

Review Date: 01/06/2016 | Author: Gerri K.

Comments: Claudia was very helpful finding me the "just right" woman to work with me in my home. Being a senior citizen I appreciate having a "relationship" with people working in my home.

Review Date: 12/29/2015 | Author: June B.

Comments: They were timely and worked extremely hard.

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a good job on the bathrooms, but not so good on the kitchen. There are still debris left on the counter, and the cabinet panels were not thoroughly cleaned. One good thing: I asked them to also clean the laundry room floor last min and they did it without asking for extra.

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Toni N.

Comments: Friendly, cooperative and diligent workers. Considerate of resident and asked questions when needed.

Review Date: 08/04/2015 | Author: June F.

Comments: Very nice, came early and did an excellent job

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: Aileen O.

Comments: They were prompt and everything was done as I explained it.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: Vince N.

Comments: They came on time and did exactly what they said they would and were easy to communicate with.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Catherine D.

Comments: Great job. On time, ver courteous and friendly. Two cleaners. Immediately got to their work. First worked on the first floor while my dogs and I stayed downstairs. Then came down, while we stayed upstairs. Cleaned very thoroughly, I will definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: They did a great job, and very reasonable!

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Lee O.

Comments: She did a great job!

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My family has worked with a plethora of cleaning service companies in the past, and to this day I can say that the Axis Cleaning Service Team is the best team that we have ever worked with. Not only are they always on time, but they provide a thorough cleaning that has left us with no complaints. They are very efficient and effective. I have a 3 story townhouse and they typically clean the entire house in 2 hours. Additionally, their pricing is competitive, fair, and reasonable.

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: Joe H.

Comments: no comments

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: Stephen R.

Comments: I hired them based on the reviews I saw on Home Advisor and I am very glad that I did. They do an excellent job every time they clean. They are reliable, the customer service is excellent, and they do a thorough job. I would highly recommend this business to other Home Advisor users.

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Carol S.

Comments: An excellent job every time. I couldn't be more pleased.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Eileen R.

Comments: Timely, hard working, pleasant, thorough, followed instructions

Review Date: 03/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they are good, come on time , flexible ,and hardworking .&#128077;

Review Date: 01/13/2015 | Author: Anita B.

Comments: They did a fantastic job, and I would hire them again. Excellent service, excellent job and the workers were pleasant and friendly. Final project turned out great! And I am recommending them to everyone that wants their home clean and especially when they have to move to another home. Thank you for everything!!

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: Arthur D.

Comments: i was very pleased

Review Date: 11/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: no additional comments

Review Date: 11/04/2014 | Author: Norman E.

Comments: Worked very hard and were very courtiouos.

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Dan J.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: Helen O.

Comments: They were on time, cheerful and polite and did a great job!

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Thom N.

Comments: The cleaners were friendly, professional, and very dedicated to doing a superior job. When the job was done and I saw the toilet roll folded just like a 5 star hotel, I knew I had hired the right company. My home hasn't been this clean in years. This was a one-time house cleaning. After seeing the quality of work I have hired Axis as my regular cleaning service. Thank you Axis Cleaning Services.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: Ducia G.

Comments: I was very pleased and I will call them again.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and reliable. Great job.

Review Date: 08/02/2014 | Author: Diana N.

Comments: Great job!

Review Date: 12/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hired for "spring"/detail house cleaning. They were responsive, professional and did a great job.

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Punctual, professional and fast. Job well done!

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: Fred M.

Comments: they did everything they said they would do, and they did it well

Review Date: 07/09/2013 | Author: Desmond B.

Comments: Punctual, professional.

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Axis did a great job!

Review Date: 11/12/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had them in to clean my walls floors, they cleaned the whole house including the bathroom. One of the ladies made a flower out of the toilet paper. I have never seen that. Excellent job high reccomrnend them!

Review Date: 11/01/2011 | Author: Francoise D.

Comments: Very professional staff, specially for a moving-out cleaning.

Review Date: 10/30/2011 | Author: Cassie C.

Comments: Great work!

Review Date: 08/27/2011 | Author: Carol M.

Comments: More than satisfied overall. Planning to have them return.